In the Clear: My Adventure Essentials

I am absolutely obsessed with this new backpack I got for the summer. As you can see it’s made out of this clear material so I figured why not write a post about what I carry around on my summer daytrips. The bag is about 9 1/2 x 11 1/2 inches which is a perfect size for me, not too big but a little roomier than the purses I usually carry.

As you can see I don’t carry too much most of the time as I’m used to only having room for a wallet and my phone. I got this super nice new Kate Spade wallet as a birthday present from my mom and I love how it matches the trim on the backpack.

My favorite “Bitchcraft” sunglasses from Rad+ Refined are an essential this summer due to the scorchingly sunny days we’ve been having in Southern California.

All of my close friends tease me about my Urban Decay lipstick obsession so of course I always have one or two shades at the bottom of my bag along with this compact mirror that says “Lipstick is my vice” (a free gift I got with a purchase at UD). If I pick a specific shade for the day I’ll throw it in my bag, otherwise I’ve taken to carrying a good neutral,  like “Amulet” or “Ravenswood,” with me for “just in case” situations.

Also with the extra space in my bag I’ve been carrying around my pocket moleskine art journal. The moleskine is probably one of the most hipster things about me. I don’t usually start spreads while I’m out but I’ll put polaroids, receipts, stickers, or business cards in the pocket on the back cover.  You can see more of my journal posts here.

Clear Backpack // Amazon.com

Sunglasses // Rad + Refined

Stacy wallet // Kate Spade

Compact mirror // c/o Urban Decay

Vice lipstick // Urban Decay

Pocket Journal // Moleskine

tumblr_oafgj1nM3F1tekek6o1_1280

3 Comments Add yours

    1. ologique says:

      Thank you so much! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

