Happy Halloween from Spøoky Jim and TyJø

Guess who dressed up as twenty one pilots for Halloween? Aaaaand no one is surprised at all. Y’all know I had all my Tyler Joseph stuff on hand for the concert I saw back in July so of course when I realized in typical me fashion two days before Halloween that I had no costume the obvious answer was this. And of course, I had to rope Farrah in and make her my Josh Dun. A fun fact that should be noted is that both of these outfits belong to me. Yup. I am the nerd who has both a Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun outfit.

The only difference between wearing these outfits for ~funsies~ on the regular and wearing them for Halloween is that I got to do our Blurryface makeup as Tyler and Josh and no one could question it. (They still questioned it).

These were both super super easy to do and so much fun. For me, I used a plain black eyeshadow (the shade ‘Crave’ from my Urban Decay Naked basics palette, I’ll list all the products used again at the bottom) and traced my jaw and shaded my entire neck blending about down to my collarbones. I used a little fluffy blending brush to apply and build up the color until it was as black as I wanted and then made sure it  was even by buffing it out with a face brush.  I then used the same two brushes to apply the same shadow to my fingers, backs of my hands and around my wrists. I then finished with a simple black winged eyeliner (using the Tarteist Double Take eyeliner pen) because I felt like my face just needed a little something extra. A note though: it is probably much easier to do this with some sort of body paint because even if you use a setting spray like I did, eyeshadow that is not on your eyes will still smudge off/onto things.

For Farrah as Josh, I primed her eyelids and under her eyes with UD primer potion and then used the shade ‘Element’ from my brand new (I’m still crying over how pretty it is) Urban Decay (can you tell I’m obsessed with Urban Decay) Moondust Palette. This is a super fun palette to play around with – for those of you who don’t know the ‘moondust’ eyeshadows by UD are their super shimmery, 3-D  metallic line that are made to be used wet. So I used a flat shadow brush to pick up the pigment and then sprayed the brush with setting spray before applying. I concentrated most of the color on her lids and under her eyes and then applied the same shadow dry (for a less intense color) blending up to her brows. I used the shade ‘Specter’ applied wet on her inner corners for a pop of highlight and then finished off the look by applying mascara, tight-lining her eyes with the same Tarteist eyeliner pen, and adding a wing with the Urban Decay Razor Sharp liquid liner in the shade ‘Fireball’ (a shimmery orange-red shift color)/(which you can’t even see in this picture because Farrah wears glasses).

img_7532-jpg

For Me/Tyler:

Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette

Tarte Tarteist Double Take Eyeliner Pen

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

For Farrah/Josh:

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Original

Urban Decay Moondust Palette

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara

Urban Decay Razor Sharp Liquid Liner in ‘Fireball’

Tarte Tarteist Double Take Eyeliner Pen

 

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

