Wake Up and Makeup

Over the past few months I’ve gotten more adventurous with my makeup, largely due to the fact that I’ve bought so much of it recently (because I’m addicted to Urban Decay please help). So, when I had something going on nearly every night of last week I seized the opportunity to try a handful of different makeup looks that I wouldn’t normally do for on a casual, everyday basis. Here’s all of them:

Friday Night 02.10.17 Phi Sigma Rho Semi-Formal

img_9488

So Farrah’s sorority had their semi-formal and new pledge class’s presents ceremony so she invited me to be her date since her boyfriend was out of town for the weekend. The event was red carpet themed so I put my own spin on this Perrie Edwards inspired look that NikkieTutorials did, using more browns (instead or orangey tones) for a smokey crease and a bright, metallic silver for the lid. I used the colors Warm Taupe and Cyprus Umber from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette for the crease shades and the Urban Decay single shadow, Shellshock for the lid. I then did a winged liner using Urban Decay’s Razor Sharp liquid liner in Perversion, and then smoked that out just a little bit with another UD shadow, Blackout (the blackest matte eyeshadow I’ve ever used). I tightlined and waterlined my eyes with UD’s 24/7 glide on eye pencil in Perversion, smoked out the bottom lash line (again just a tiny bit) used Cyprus Umber again from the ABH palette, and then drew the stars under my eyes using the same liquid liner I used to do my wings. The lip color I wore with this is the Kylie lip kit in the holiday shade, “Merry.”

Monday Night 02.13.17 Welcome to Night Vale Presents Ghost Stories

img_9491

I wrote a post about this show that I went to, but for those of you who don’t know this look was predominantly inspired by the ‘general Night Vale aesthetic’ which just uses a lot of purple tones. Purple is a pretty fun eye color to wear and I had never really had the excuse to do a purple eye look until now, so when the opportunity came I used it. For this look I used the purple shades in two different Urban Decay palettes, the Full Spectrum and the Afterdark palettes. I used Faded from Full Spectrum as a super light transition color and then Druggie from the Afterdark palette on my lid and Backfire (from Afterdark) on the outer third of my eye and in the crease. I then used two different UD Razor Sharp liquid liner shads to create a gradient purple winged liner. I used the color ‘Ecstasy’ (a true purple) to line to the outer third of my eye and then Retrograde (dark purple with purple and silver glitter) to continue the line and for the wing. I then chose the darkest lip color I had, Urban Decay’s Vice lipstick in shade Blackmail, to go with this fun look.

Tuesday Night 02.14.17 Valentine’s Day

img_9559

So, I didn’t have anywhere to be for Valentine’s but I figured why not use this day of all days to channel some Electra Heart? For those of you who don’t know this persona/album, I highly recommend listening to Marina and the Diamonds. For the eye look I used the ABH Modern Renaissance palette because it’s full of red/pink shades that are perfect for Valentine’s. I used Buon Fresco as a transition, a mix of Venetian Red and Love letter in the crease and outer third, Vermeer on the lid, and Tempera for an inner corner and brow highlight. I then did a winged eyeliner (again using UD liquid liner in Perversion) and used the same liner to draw the heart under my left eye. The lip color I wore with this look to match the pink-y outer corner shade of the eyes is Urban Decay’s Nocturnal Vice lipsticks in the shade Nonsense, a matte rose-pink.

Wednesday Night 02.15.17 SKBDC

img_9570

On Wednesday I attended Sigma Kappa’s Best Dance Crew, their annual philanthropy event where all the fraternities and sororities perform in a dance competition to raise money for SigKap’s philanthropies – Alzheimer’s Research and the Marine Coast Sea Mission. I’ve done this rainbow eyeliner look before but usually with a silver liner for for the tail-end of the wing before I got a white liquid liner. So I decided to change it up a little and use the white to add an extended inner corner. All the liners I used are (you guessed it) Urban Decay Razor Sharp liquid liners in the (rainbow) order from inner corner to wing: Bump, Fireball, Goldrush, Kush, Deep End, Chaos, and Ecstasy.

Thursday Night 02.16.17 twenty øne piløts – EMØTIØNAL RØADSHØW Anaheim

img_9611

And to end my crazy, perfect week I got to see…. drum roll…. twenty one pilots!!! If you’ve been reading my blog you know I saw twenty one pilots (and technically ERS) in San Diego last summer. Long story short, I’m mental, this is one of my favorite bands ever and so I talked Farrah and Chase into seeing them in Anaheim with me when the tour returned to the California area. So like I did on Halloween, I had the perfect excuse to wear Blurryface makeup with my Tyler Joseph outfit. I’m still hyperventilating/emotionally recovering from seeing them again but an adventure log on this concert is sure to come soon ❤

3 Comments Add yours

  1. taylynn2020 says:

    I’m a phi rho and you killed that formal makeup! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ologique says:

      Omg!! How cool! I’m a Tri Delt but yeah! as I said my best friend is a phi rho so we usually end up going to a lot of each other’s events ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. taylynn2020 says:

        I know a lot of Tri Delts! Lots of love for them! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

